A Trick of the Light

Went for a walk this evening. I stepped out onto my porch and saw this on a house across the street:

photo 1

 

I took a picture and kept walking. Then I found more of these little reflections.

photo 2

They appeared on walls on both sides of the road.

photo 3

photo 5

I’ve lived in this neighborhood for twelve years. That’s the longest I’ve lived in one place since my family split up and finally went their separate ways. Twelve years of walks around the block, and I’ve never seen these lovely little lights before.

photo 4

I’m not sure how I missed them.

Leave a Reply

